Working Mom to Homemaker

Embracing The Change

Cloud Dough

PINTEREST LINK

 

Supplies:
-8 cups of Flour
-1 cup of baby oil

Directions:
Mix the flour and baby oil together with your hands in a large container until the dough holds together when squeezed.  It could take 3-5 minutes of mixing.

 

SAMSUNG

I found this idea on Pinterest and thought it would be perfect for Jared. He loves dirt, as does any boy, but Alexis was only a couple of months old, we were going through a heat wave and it was hard for me take both kids outside when I was home by myself. I felt bad that Jared couldn’t get out and dig, so this seemed like a good indoor alternative. I split the recipe in half because we didn’t have that much flour at the time and I didn’t want to make a bunch if it went to waste.

After I made it and gave him some of his little kitchen toys to play with in it, he was hooked. It was the first time I saw him focus on something other than trucks, for that long in a while. It is a bit dusty and kids, obviously aren’t going to play clean, so my suggestion is to have kids use this on non-carpeted areas and just go into it knowing you’ll have to break out the vacuum when they’re done playing. I liked this as well because I could store the stuff in a zip lock bag when he was done and keep it in a cabinet until the next day.

December 4, 2012 - Posted by | ALL THINGS KIDS

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

