Working Mom to Homemaker

Embracing The Change

Dishwasher Detergent Recipe

SAMSUNG

Actual Pinterest Link

1C Borax

1C washing soda

1T kosher salt

1 packet lemon Kool-Aid (unsweetened) or 1 T LemiShine
Mix until well combined.
Store in airtight container.
Use about 2T per load.
(Make a double or triple batch to fill your container)

I can’t remember where I read this, but I read if you have hard water, to double the amount of LemiShine. I forgot to do that with my first small test batch. We have very hard water and without that extra LemiShine, it left hard water stains on our dishes. I ran a load of those dishes with vinegar only and that cleaned shined them right up. After I added the extra LemiShine, I had no more issues. 🙂

December 5, 2012 - Posted by | CLEANING

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

