Working Mom to Homemaker

Embracing The Change

Best Shower/Tub Cleaner

picZsLPpm507931809aa8d99fb4aa5b218035576f (1)

I have tried so many different store-bought and homemade tub and shower cleaners, and this one is by far the best I’ve come across. Where I live, we have extremely hard water and our tub/shower can get pretty dingy looking really fast. I love this recipe the most because it’s stuff I always have at home, it’s simple and requires absolutely no elbow grease or much effort at all.

Actual Pinterest Link

INGREDIENTS: 

1/2 cup white vinegar
1/2 cup liquid, blue dawn detergent

DIRECTIONS: 

1. Heat vinegar in microwave for 90 seconds

2. Add the Dawn soap. Put the lid on and gently shake to incorporate.

3. Spray on surface. Let sit 1-2 hours and then wipe off and rinse with water

*** The original directions say to spray and then wipe. I really prefer to spray, let it sit, go do other chores, and then rinse off later. What I found works best for our tub/shower is to spray the mixture all over the walls and floor of the tub/shower. I let it sit for about 2 hours and then I rinse it all off with hot water. (We have a removable shower head that makes this part that much easier) Sometimes the water ring, from giving kids baths, still shows a little, but I literally just have to rub my fingers over it and rinse with water. It comes off that easy. The fumes are pretty strong though, depending on how much you spray. (I use a lot) Just a heads up.

August 8, 2013 - Posted by | CLEANING

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

