Working Mom to Homemaker

Embracing The Change

Fabric Softener Recipe

fabric softener(1)

 

I love this recipe and have been using it for months! Below she talks about what she stores her softener in, and I actually cleaned out an old gallon milk jug and use that. Works great!

 

Actual Pinterest Link

 

6 Cups Water

2 Cups Hair Conditioner (You can use any kind, I did have the Suave Rosemary Mint on hand so I used that.)

3 Cups White Vinegar

Essential Oils (optional)

 

Directions:

When you buy the conditioner at the store, keep in mind you’ll be needing 16oz. I noticed my Suave bottle was only 12oz so I had to shorten some of the other ingredients just a bit. Simply stir the ingredients together then pour them in jars or another storage container. I added Lavender essential oil (about 20 drops) to the fabric softener which gives it a much stronger scent especially since you’re likely using a scented hair conditioner too.

You can use this in your fabric softener dispenser or soak a washcloth (and then wring it out well) in it and throw the washcloth in your dryer with your other clothing.

Overall, I really liked this one because I really wanted my clothing to come out with a fresh smell and I seemed to have achieved that with this homemade fabric softener.

 

August 8, 2013 - Posted by | CLEANING

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

