Working Mom to Homemaker

Embracing The Change

Parmesan Broiled Tilapia

97848

Actual Pinterest Link

This is a good one for my family because we like fish, and Tilapia is one of the cheapest. It’s always nice to find other variations to prepare a kind of fish, and this one was really easy and really good!

INGREDIENTS: 

1. 4 Tilapia fillets, thawed

2. 1/4 Cup Parmesan Cheese

3. 1/8 Cup Butter

4. 1 1/2 TBSP Mayo/dressing

5. 1 TBSP fresh lemon juice

6. 1/2 TSP fresh Dill

7. Pepper to taste

DIRECTIONS:

1. Turn broiler on high and adjust oven rack to top

2. In a small bowl, combine all ingredients except the tilapia. Set aside

3. Place tilapia fillets on a foil lined pan

4. Broil for 3 minutes

5. Remove from the oven, flip over and divide the Parmesan mixture over the uncooked sides of tilapia

6. Return to the oven and broil and additional 3-4 minutes, making sure not to over-cook the fish

September 15, 2013 - Posted by | Main Dishes

2 Comments »

  1. Thank you for sharing my recipe. I kindly ask that you remove the directions and direct people to my site or please remove my photograph.

    Have a great day.

    Comment by Spend With Pennies | September 15, 2013 | Reply

    • I’m sorry for using your picture. I replaced it with a different one. I hope you don’t mind I keep the directions up though, in that I use this site mainly for myself when I need to use the recipes I find. It’s easier to view them on my phone from my blog rather a website. If you really prefer I take the directions down, I will do so. Thank you for contacting me about this. 🙂

      Comment by Dani | September 15, 2013 | Reply


Leave a Reply

